Meeting:

ETHICS AND TRANSPARENCY PANEL

Time/Date: 12 DECEMBER 2024 13:00 – 15:00 HRS

Location: MAIN CONFERENCE ROOM, FHQ

Officer to Contact: SHRUTI PATTANI, EVALUATION AND SCRUTINY OFFICER



AGENDA

<u>ltem</u>		Report Of	<u>Marked</u>
1.	Apologies	Chair	Verbal
2.	Declarations of Interest (5 mins)	Chair	Verbal
3.	Minutes of meetings of the Ethics and Transparency Panel held on 18 September 2024 and Rolling Action Log (5 mins)	Chair	А
4.	 Urgent Business / Chair's Updates (15 mins) Welcome to New Panel Members Election of Chair and Deputy Chair Terms of Reference 	Chair	Verbal Verbal B
5.	Gifts and Gratuities (5 mins)	Force	С
6.	Emerging National Issues (10 mins)	Chair	Verbal
7.	 Reports, Policies and Procedures (30 mins) EDI Training Suitability/Feedback Ethics and Transparency Panel Annual Report 2024 Hate Crime Procedure Hate Crime Scrutiny Panel – Annual Report 	Chair Force/OPCC Force Chair	Verbal D E F
8.	Ethical Dilemma for Discussion (30 mins) Non-Crime Hate Incidents (NCHIs) including policy Exchange Report	Force	G
9.	Dip-Sampling <i>(20 mins)</i> - Body-Worn Video (BWV) Footage	Force	-
10.	Any Other Business (5 mins)	Chair	Verbal

Office of the Police and Crime Commissioner

Mrs L Starr (Director of Governance and Performance) Mrs S Pattani (Evaluation and Scrutiny Officer) Ms S Blair (Communications and PR) Mrs S Solanki (Project Officer)

Office of Chief Constable

Mr D Sandall (Deputy Chief Constable) Mrs A Tompkins (Head of Professional Standards) Mr C Kealey (Head of Communications and Engagement) Mr J Heggs (Head of Custody) Mr M Gamble (Complaints and Discipline Manager) Mr D Stevenson (Inspector, Ops Support) Mr A Botting (Use of Force Review Officer) Mr W Prince (Inspector, Hate Crime)

Ethics and Transparency Panel Members

Mr Vipal Karavadra Dr Louise Bradley Mr Matt Youngs Mrs Kathleen Harris-Leighton Mr Kieran Breen Miss Lisa Vine Dr Denis Tanfa Ms Nikki Plant Ms Katie Walker Dr Frances Deepwell

Date of Next Meeting

Tuesday 25 March 2025