Meeting:

ETHICS AND TRANSPARENCY PANEL

Time/Date: 17 APRIL 2025 13:00 – 15:00 HRS

Location: MAIN CONFERENCE ROOM, FHQ

Officer to Contact: CLARE HORNBUCKLE, ASSURANCE OFFICER



<u>AGENDA</u>

<u>Item</u>		Report Of	Marked
1.	Apologies	Chair	Verbal
	Vipal Karavadra, Kieran Breen, Lisa Vine, Louise Bradley		
2.	Declarations of Interest (5 mins)	Chair	Verbal
3.	Minutes of meetings of the Ethics and Transparency Panel held December 2024 and Rolling Action Log <i>(5 mins)</i>	Chair	
4.	Urgent Business / Chair's Updates (5 mins)	Chair	Verbal
5.	Gifts and Gratuities (10 mins)	Force	Α
6.	Emerging National Issues (10 mins)	Chair	Verbal
7.	 Reports, Policies and Procedures (1hr) B - Complaints Reviews Report C - Force Complaints Report SAB D - Police Super Complaints Regulations & E - Suzy Lamplugh Force Progress Update F - Pension Forfeiture Update 	OPCC Force Force OPCC	Verbal B C D, E F
8.	Dip-Sampling (20 mins) - Body-Worn Video (BWV) Footage	Force	-
9.	Any Other Business (5 mins)	Chair	Verbal

Office of the Police and Crime Commissioner

Mrs L Starr (Director of Governance and Performance) Ms C Chirico (Deputy PCC) Ms S Blair (Communications and PR) Mrs C Hornbuckle (Assurance Officer) Miss H Vickers (Minutes)

Office of Chief Constable

Mrs M Kerr (T/Deputy Chief Constable) Mrs H Kennedy (Head of Communications and Engagement) Mr J Heggs (Head of Custody) Mr M Gamble (Complaints and Discipline Manager) Mr D Stevenson (Inspector, Ops Support) Mr A Botting (Use of Force Review Officer) Mr J Starbuck (Chief Superintendent, Crime & Intelligence) Ms L Wigley (Professional Standards Dept) Mr R Buckley (Detective Sergeant, Counter Corruption)

Ethics and Transparency Panel Members

Mr Vipal Karavadra Dr Louise Bradley Mr Matt Youngs Mrs Kathleen Harris-Leighton Mr Kieran Breen Miss Lisa Vine Dr Denis Tanfa Ms Nikki Plant Ms Katie Walker Dr Frances Deepwell

Date of Next Meeting

25th June 2025 - Out of Court Resolutions